susansflowers

garden ponderings

Boxwood – Not a Topiary

1 Comment

??????????

Originally, three small boxwood plants were purchased, but as the yard and plants were rearranged, only one remains.  This shrub admits the perfect amount of sunshine to the bedroom window, while allowing a decent view from inside to the backyard.
When it was planted, I had full intentions of trimming this plant into an interesting shape.  Many hours were spent pondering the untrimmed shrub, as one would look at clouds, and imagining so many different shapes. But, I just have not gotten around to it.  And, I think it falls into the category of something that sounds easier to do, than it really is to do.
??????????
The flowers are so small that you would hardly notice the plant was blooming, but for the bees.  They are a dead giveaway.  Today the sun was out, and the bees were abundant and noisy.  I’m sure the bees are not interested in me, but I always give them plenty of room when walking by.

Author: susanpots

potter, gardener of flowers and vegies

One thought on “Boxwood – Not a Topiary

  1. I guess I did not realize boxwood had such lovely blooms … never have seen one blooming.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.