susansflowers

garden ponderings

Very Early Spring Daffodils

1 Comment

Spring bulbs are emerging particularly early this year.
Not only blooming snowdrops & daffodils,
but tulip & hyacinth leaves have poked through the ground, also.

I have been gardening in this same place for over 35 years,
and this is the earliest, by a large margin,
for these flower bulbs.
IMG_1522[1]
Argh!  Please excuse my focus.
I should have had my glasses on!
IMG_1523[1]
Here the flowers look so small & insignificant.
It is a south-facing rise, a break in the trees,
a particularly sunny area.
Also a tractor & vehicle shortcut,
across a fork in the road,
which makes me think it amazing the daffodils have persevered.

Author: susanpots

potter, gardener of flowers and vegies

One thought on “Very Early Spring Daffodils

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.