susansflowers

garden ponderings

On – Going

3 Comments

For all the various flowers in my garden,
some of my favorites are the ones that keep on blooming.
On and on and on.

Roses should be on the top of the list, as they love the summer sun.
DSCN5760 DSCN5747
Bush with single red roses on the left shows flowers in different stages of bloom.
This plant flowers so profusely and continuously, it is near impossible to keep up with deadheading.
Mini-roses on the right are one of my most reliable steady bloomers.
* * * * *
DSCN5749 DSCN5753
Oh, I must be losing my mind, as I cannot remember your name.
Your face, yes, but not your name. . .
Nevertheless, these two plants have been blooming continuously the last couple of months,
through the heat of summer.
Spent flowers were cut a couple of times, and they just keep on keeping on.
* * * * *
DSCN5761 DSCN5766
My fuchsia is still small, so I almost forgot about it, but it bloomed all summer.
I need to be patient; it will fill out in time.
One of the last hollyhock blossoms at the top of its stem.
Sometimes these bloom horizontally,
as the weight of the flowers is too much to stay vertical.

Author: susanpots

potter, gardener of flowers and vegies

3 thoughts on “On – Going

  1. I love the Hollyhocks … so glad that you can grow them. Bad summer here for my fuchsia … they need constant grooming and fertilizer and that has not happened … I am wondering if it is time to choose something else for their spot by the water feature.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.