susansflowers

garden ponderings

Autumn Wildflower

1 Comment

DSCN4060
Along the driveway, where I often walk, I saw a flower I had not noticed before.  We are in the midst of a drought.  The grass is brown and very dry at the end of summer.  These tiny blossoms would be easy to overlook, as the soft yellow blends in with the muted colors of its surroundings.
Copy of DSCN4058
Since I have been writing this blog, I have become more aware of mother nature at home.  Documenting my observations, I have a record of what time of year a particular flower emerges.  Also, what color of a particular flower will bloom before other colors.  Memory is weak, writing is strong.  I am not the only victim, it is human not to remember all the details one wants to remember.

Author: susanpots

potter, gardener of flowers and vegies

One thought on “Autumn Wildflower

  1. It’s a great idea to record your love for gardening in a journal. All the best! 🙂

Leave a Reply

