susansflowers

garden ponderings

Live and Learn

1 Comment

When I was younger, I thought I knew a lot (sometimes I even thought I knew it all!).  Everyday, as I get older, I realize just how little I know.
Does this make me smart ?  Because I know that I have lots to learn.
Or does this make me stupid, because I am dumb enough to think I know anything?

* * * * *
Enough rambling, I have a correction to make:
DSCN3378
I posted this photo on June 29, 2015, and claimed it was a Monarch butterfly with a lily.  WRONG!  Monarchs are orange and black, what is in the photo is a Swallowtail butterfly dining on an Asiatic Species Lily.
* * * * *
And a discovery.  Since July 4, 2015 when I posted Weed or Not, a new flower bloomed, and I recognized Coreopsis:
Copy of DSCN3458Copy of DSCN3459
Can you tell that the leaves look the same?
The specimen on the right has significantly more altitude than the shorter flower.
I am waiting for the taller one to bloom before the deer discover it and chew the buds off.

Author: susanpots

potter, gardener of flowers and vegies

One thought on “Live and Learn

  1. I still think you know alot and you’re smart too!!!:)

Leave a Reply

