susansflowers

garden ponderings

Weed or Not?

2 Comments

Copy of DSCN3417Copy of DSCN3418
Doesn’t it really depend on your definition of what is a weed?
This garden invader (see, a negative comment by me already), is at least 4 feet tall (over a meter).  I have been letting it stay so I could see what the flower looks like.  Perhaps I will like the blossoms, and it could be a new addition to this deer-proof bed.

So far, neither bees or wasps have been attracted to this specimen.  Although, when I was photographing this morning, the bees were all over nearby plants, and I did not dawdle.
The other photo-taking challenge was getting the entire plant in one picture.  It is in the middle of a bed, and the neighboring greenery partially disguises what I am attempting to point out.

Author: susanpots

potter, gardener of flowers and vegies

2 thoughts on “Weed or Not?

  1. I ask myself the same question everyday when I look at my new vegetable garden 🙂

  2. It can be such a challenge to me, is it a weed, or what I planted?
    Just how large should I let it grow before I pull it?
    Experience is the best teacher here – unfortunately, sometimes!

Leave a Reply

