susansflowers

garden ponderings

Wildflowers from Death Valley to Big Pine, CA, part 3

1 Comment

?????????? ?????????? ??????????

This is my last post from this leg of my trip last May.  And there were  more wildflowers along the road than these I have shared.  Not all the photos turned out as I had hoped 😦

The second picture is of columbines, which grow wild at home in Oregon, but in a different color.  I know they reseed freely, and did see them growing in larger groups.

The pom-pom flowers in the top photo were a challenge to keep in focus.  Do you see they are growing in gravel?  That is so amazing to me, the way I baby  my plants at home, and they are so sturdy in the wild.

Author: susanpots

potter, gardener of flowers and vegies

One thought on “Wildflowers from Death Valley to Big Pine, CA, part 3

  1. The flowers are growing in harsh environment sometimes, it’s crazy. I love their adaptations. In Iceland, we saw some of them growing on volcano ashes. It was amazing as well.

Leave a Reply

