susansflowers

garden ponderings

Yellow Mini – Rose

2 Comments

?????????? Mini-Roses Yellow

I have planted about half a dozen miniature rose bushes, and this one out-shines them all.  The second photo was taken in early June, and the first one just a day ago.  New flushes of flowers keep appearing on this small (about 14 inches in diameter) plant.  I love the cut flowers in my kitchen windowsill.

Almost all of my roses are from Heirloom Roses in St. Paul, Oregon.  These are not-grafted rose bushes all grown on their own rootstock.  I love to peruse the gardens at the nursery, and have shared the place with other plant-loving friends.

My favorites are the mini-roses where the entire plant is often smaller than 12″, and the flowers are proportionally smaller than regular roses, too.

Author: susanpots

potter, gardener of flowers and vegies

2 thoughts on “Yellow Mini – Rose

  1. I too have found Heirloom Roses a wonderful place to buy roses. I have a yellow rose with single blooms called Baby Love. I visited the nursery when it was wet and this lovely fragrant rose was completely free of mildew. There is a white Rambler Rose (I cannot recall it’s name) that rambles atop our garden shed and delights me with a fragrance that any one approaching the yard can smell.

  2. Thanks for the tip on the white rambler rose – I’m looking for a plant for the side of a garden shed. I’ll look up that rose, it is a great suggestion.

Leave a Reply

