susansflowers

garden ponderings

Sea Lavender

1 Comment

Sea Lavender

I was disappointed to find my Sea Lavender did not bloom this year.  It is in a corner of a planting bed that catches some shade in the afternoons.  Then I remembered last spring when I found a baby Sea Lavender and moved it to a real sunny location.  And the baby was flowering!  What luck!

Autumn is coming soon, and this plant’s leaves are already starting to change colors.  In the past, I have cut these flowers and dried them to last through the winter.  Since there are not many blossoms this year, I will let the few stay on the plant.

Author: susanpots

potter, gardener of flowers and vegies

One thought on “Sea Lavender

  1. Sea Lavender … I need to look for this plant. The idea that they can be dried to use in arrangements makes them something that our yard needs. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

