susansflowers

garden ponderings

Late Summer Flowers in Vases

2 Comments

Copy of DSCN1189

I wanted to share a late summer flower arrangement.  The goddess vase holds a late season foxglove, many asters, some spikey heather flowers and a few autumn joy sedum blossoms.  Sweet peas are in the mini-vase in front.

It is interesting to me that all of the flowers in this display are in the pink to purple hues.  Save some California poppies, that is what is blooming at this time.

Author: susanpots

potter, gardener of flowers and vegies

2 thoughts on “Late Summer Flowers in Vases

  1. This arrangement is so lovely. I love the different textures. I have only sunflowers (Jay planted) Perhaps I need to look around for overlooked blooms.

    • Thank you for liking my flowers in vases. I never know what the result will be when I start clipping in the garden.
      I like sunflowers a lot, they look so cool in vases. Gets me thinking about planting some in the vegetable garden. I don’t usually plant annuals, but sunflowers should be an exception.

Leave a Reply

