susansflowers

garden ponderings

Rose Campion or Lychnis

Leave a comment

?????????? ??????????

Okay, it is late in the season to highlight these flowers, but I saw a bloom just today in a shaded area next to a deck.  I’ve had the pink variety for awhile, and coveted the white one in a friend’s garden.  She generously shared with me, but warned that it easily reseeds itself.  I’m wondering if someday I might get flowers in a paler pink or a bi-color as the plants may intermingle.

I have moved some baby plants to un-caged areas that are not protected from deer.  The fuzzy grey leaves give me hope they can survive.  One season into this experiment, the results are ‘so far, so good’.  Which means that I trust the deer as long as I can see them.  Or until a very dry autumn has passed.  When they get very hungry, most everything is at risk.

These flowers look real pretty in a mini-vase and in the garden.  I so love low maintenance perennials.

Author: susanpots

potter, gardener of flowers and vegies

Leave a Reply

