susansflowers

garden ponderings

Pink Alliums

Leave a comment

Pink Alliums

These flower bulbs were planted just this last spring. What a treat for me, that they came up and bloomed so quickly. This is a new color of allium for me, and I truly appreciate them.

I’m already thinking of places to move pink and yellow alliums when they multiply a bit more. As my garden is starting to mature, I like to think of color coordinating flower blossoms. Also, the timing flower beds for successive bloom times.  There are so many things to take into consideration besides full-grown size, as I plan to move plants around, once I learn which plants/flowers can endure my soil and water.

Author: susanpots

potter, gardener of flowers and vegies

Leave a Reply

