susansflowers

garden ponderings

Spring Groundcover

2 Comments

Spring Groundcover

This is the first photo from the new camera to be posted. I know I would not have been able to get a photo at dusk with the old camera. I am still learning the new camera, even though it has many similarities with the old one, a different manufacturer. The resolution may be too much, and take too long to download, if anyone notices this please notify me.

Wish I knew the name of this groundcover. It usually dies out in the summer, but I think it is because of its location. Next to the house gets very hot in the summertime, even with irrigation. It was given to me many years ago by an elderly neighbor, who shared many plants from her garden before she died.

The darker purple color and broad leaf is from a fading hyacinth.

Author: susanpots

potter, gardener of flowers and vegies

2 thoughts on “Spring Groundcover

  1. is this blooming now? It looks like Rockcress (Arabis) but it blooms in the spring.

  2. Oops … guess I did not read too carefully since now I see that you titled it Spring ground cover. Sorry about that.

Leave a Reply

