susansflowers

garden ponderings

Bergenia

1 Comment

Bergenia

These are early buds, and the first flowers have opened.
A low-growing perennial, that stays green all year in my area. It lives in a morning sun area near a deck and the side of the house.
I saw a hillside of these flowers when we were in Santa Cruz, near the beach. They appeared to be growing wild, just fine on their own. Just beautiful.

A couple of years ago, I separated and transplanted a big clump of these plants. Of course, the plants nearer irrigation did better, but these are quite hardy and all the plants moved survived.
I cannot remember where I got my first start from. Am happy to share with any who read this. Just email me.

Author: susanpots

potter, gardener of flowers and vegies

One thought on “Bergenia

  1. visit your blog, read an interesting article. thank you friends for sharing and greetings compassion 🙂

Leave a Reply

